This Memorial Day get a thrilling 49% OFF with promo code MEMORIAL49. Shop now and save big!
Sale ends in

Pioneers of Real Estate Education Since 1982

CONNECTICUT
REAL ESTATE SALESPERSON PRE-LICENSING PROGRAMS

11 Campuses, 4 Learning Methods, 1 Real Estate Pre-License Destination.

See Package(s)

All courses approved by CTREC (Approval # 004) to meet licensing requirements.

CONNECTICUT REAL ESTATE SALESPERSON PRE-LICENSING COURSE PACKAGES

Bronze Package

60-Hr. CT Salesperson Pre-Licensing

Bronze Package

  • 60 Hours of CT Pre-Licensing

$561 Save
$821

Pass the test or your money back!

Silver Package

60-Hr. CT Salesperson Pre-Licensing

Silver Package

  • Help60 Hours of CT Pre-Licensing
  • Exam Prep Edge - National & CT
  • Pass Guarantee

$561 Save
$821

Pass the test or your money back!

Gold Package

60-Hr. CT Salesperson Pre-Licensing

Gold Package

  • 60 Hours of CT Pre-Licensing
  • Exam Prep Edge - National & CT
  • Pass Guarantee
  • Business Building Courses

$561 Save
$821

Pass the test or your money back!

60-Hour Connecticut Real Estate Salesperson License Program

Here’s what the Fortune Academy Salesperson License package includes:

img
One CTREC-Approved Courses

Includes both mandatory training courses required by the Connecticut Real Estate Commission — the 60-hour of CT Pre-Licensing.

img
4 Unique Training Delivery Methods

Choose from among our unique learning methods — in-person classroom, online zoom and online self-paced, or our new online interactive method to accommodate any lifestyle convenience.

img
85% FIRST-TIME EXAM PASS RATE

We’ve maintained the highest first-time Pre-Licensing pass rates in South Carolina for the last four decades. Pass the state exam on your first attempt or get your money back — guaranteed.

img
24/7 Expert Help & Student Support

Connect with an on-demand real estate professional whenever you need answers or information. We’re available 24/7 via phone, email, text or chat to support your real estate career success.

Master real estate sales whenever, wherever

Our instructor-led classes provide the support you need to take your real estate career to the next level.

In-Person Learning

The best education option for students who prefer a traditional, in-person learning format where instructors and students share a learning environment.

view demo
Virtual Learning

Learn Real Estate at a comfortable pace, in an online environment where you can access learning materials and examinations.

view demo
NEW: Online Interactive Learning

Complete quizzes, submit assignments and learn from tenured Real Estate experts in an integrative online classroom experience.

view demo
Online Self-Paced Learning

View on-demand video lessons from virtual Real Estate instructors and receive 24/7 email support for help completing assignments.

view demo

Need More Information?
Reach out to our Student Advisors at (800) 922-2245

Contact Us

Why Fortune Academy?

300,000+ Trained Professionals
300,000+ Trained Professionals

Fortune Academy is the fourth-ever real estate school approved in South Carolina. We’ve continued to help real estate professionals meet new challenges since pioneering the real estate education space in 1982.

100% Money-Back Guarantee
100% Money-Back Guarantee

Your success is our success. We’ll fully refund your initial costs if you don’t pass your real estate license examination on your first attempt, after graduating from a Fortune Academy program.

State-High Pass Rates
State-High Pass Rates

We’ve helped 85% of our 300,000+ program graduates pass their real estate licensure exam on their first attempt. Our certified instructors make complex curriculums easy to understand, regardless of your real estate experience.

Ease and Convenience
Ease and Convenience

We offer a variety of convenient class schedules with day, evening and weekend classes. Our classes and training courses are accessible anytime anywhere through our mobile friendly education. Our training delivery methods provide flexibility to meet all lifestyle needs.

Our Instructors

The tenured and experienced instructors at Fortune Academy are committed to providing students with the best possible education and are dedicated to helping them succeed. They go above and beyond in their efforts to ensure that every student is well-prepared for a successful career after graduation from our school.

Ask Question

What Our Students Have to Say About Us

Frequently Asked Question

Have questions regarding the CT real estate Salesperson course? We got you covered.

Yes, one needs to be 18-year-old or above as per the requirements of the SCREC

Ten (10) hours biennially if a CT resident licensee. 4 hours must be the core mandatory course and 6 hours must be electives. Brokers in Charge will have to take a mandatory BIC Responsibility 4-hour course in addition to the core course, and will only have to take 2 hours of electives. If you are a non-resident and licensed in your resident jurisdiction, you have to meet the CE requirements of your resident state. If you have 25 years of active licensed experience you may submit a request for Partial Continuing Education Exemption. If you meet the experience requirements based upon licensure in another jurisdiction, we will need you to obtain and submit certifications of licensure history. If you are active-duty military, you are exempt from CE while on active service

Our current courses are 100% self-paced and online. All course content is presented in a series of online screens with quizzes to determine mastery before moving to the next series.

If you are considering taking the state licensing exam, you can apply online by going to the PSI website and following the online prompts after registering for an account. Once your eligibility has been forwarded to PSI, you have received approval to schedule the state exam.

The Connecticut Real Estate Commission has contracted with PSI. PSI will provide examinations for real estate licensure through a network of computer exam centers. Registering online is recommended for the fastest and convenient exam-scheduling process. If you have any difficulties scheduling your exam, call the PSI help line at 855-340-3701.

A high school diploma (or certificate of equivalency) is necessary as per the requirements of the SCREC

SCREC recognizes the qualifications of non-resident licensees of other jurisdiction, however one must still must apply for and take the CT portion of the real estate examination (and if applying to become a broker, meet the 3 years actively licensed sales experience requirements). With your examination application, you will need to submit certification(s) of licensure from any jurisdiction(s) in which you have held licensure in the last 5 years. You must also have been licensed within 6 months prior to CT Application. Resident applicants with licenses in other jurisdictions who have been residents for more than 6 months cannot qualify to take the CT. examination with just a certification of licensure from another jurisdiction. The resident applicant will also need to take the following pre-licensing education:
For a Salesperson exam applicant
A SC resident (for more than 6 months) with a license in another jurisdiction who will have to take Unit II: Advanced Real Estate Principles class (30 hours)
For a Broker exam applicant
a SC resident (for more than 6 months) with a broker license in another jurisdiction will have to take Broker Unit IIIA and Broker Unit IIIB classes (60 hours) PDF Exam Application Link: https://llr.sc.gov/re/recpdf/doc231.pdf Online Applications Link: https://llr.sc.gov/re/Instructions.aspx

Courses are designed to help you pass your Connecticut licensing exam and prepare you for a career in real estate. Topics include local government regulations and agency relationships. Courses are inspired by real-life scenarios you'll face as a Salesperson in Connecticut.

All courses include an exam, which consists of 100 multiple-choice questions each. You must achieve a passing grade of 70% or more to receive your certificate of completion.

Yes, our agency requires that we receive and verify social security numbers through a copy of the social security card prior to issuing any license for any licensing Board.

4 Simple Steps to Get Your Connecticut Salesperson License

Meet CTREC requirements by following the steps below:

  • 1

    img

    Complete a 60-hour real estate pre-licensing course approved by Connecticut.

  • 2

    img

    Submit Your Application for a Connecticut Real Estate License

  • 3

    img

    Take & Pass the Connecticut Real Estate Exam

  • 4

    img

    Choose A Sponsoring Brokerage

  • 5

    img

img Step 1

Complete a 60-hour real estate pre-licensing course approved by Connecticut.

Before continuing on the route to obtaining their license, Connecticut requires all first applicants to complete 60 hours of pre-licensing instruction that has been recognized by Connecticut. There are many educational providers to pick from, and they all have different pricing ranges, ways of communication, and instructional styles. However, all must address the real estate-related subjects mandated by the Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection.

Estimated Cost:

$719 (included in package)

Estimated Time:

60-Hours

img Step 2

Submit Your Application for a Connecticut Real Estate License

It's time to submit your application to the State after finishing the necessary curriculum. Although you can submit your application by mail, doing so will likely delay the process by two weeks. Instead, submit your application online to speed things up. Make sure you have easy access to the following material before submitting your application: *Personal information (name, date of birth, social security number and contact information); *License history/verifications for each state in which you currently hold or have ever held a real estate license; *Information regarding professional disciplinary action(s) (if applicable); *Relevant documents regarding any felony convictions or of a conviction related to forgery, embezzlement, obtaining money under false pretenses, extortion, criminal conspiracy to defraud or any like offense (if applicable); *A completed Salesperson Sponsoring Broker Form for Salespersons applying by reciprocity from the following states: Alabama, Colorado, Georgia, Massachusetts, Nebraska, New York, Oklahoma, Rhode Island The initial license fee when applying is $285, paid online via credit or debit card. If you have a criminal record, you will be required to perform a background check, which will be reviewed by the Connecticut Department of Consumer Protections (DCP) for eligibility. Having a criminal record does not immediately disqualify you from obtaining licensure, and a lot of factors are taken into consideration during the review process. Ultimately, the DCP will inform you of whether or not you are eligible to move forward in the licensing process. You will be required to do a background check, which the Connecticut Department of Consumer Protections (DCP) will examine for eligibility if you have a criminal history. Having a criminal past does not automatically bar you from being licensed, and many things are taken into account while the application is being reviewed. In the end, the DCP will let you know if you're qualified to continue the licensing procedure or not.

img Step 3

Take & Pass the Connecticut Real Estate Exam

It's now time to finish your Connecticut real estate test once you've filed your application. With a passing percentage of only approximately 60%, you might think about enrolling in an exam preparation course that can offer you an advantage on the test. A business by the name of PSI, which also manages the majority of the nation's licensing examinations in a number of other states, administers the tests. Before you may register to take the Connecticut real estate test, you must have PSI permission. What you'll need is as follows: *A notarized real estate salesperson application found in the candidate information bulletin. *The course completion certificate from your education provider *An $80 application fee. Postcard for Eligibility & Online Registration: If your application is accepted, PSI will mail you a "Eligibility Postcard" with instructions on how to sign up for the Connecticut real estate test. This will provide you access to the exam scheduling portal and allow you to register online through PSI's website. Making an online exam reservation with PSI: All that's left to do is choose the appropriate exam and pay the associated price once you've been given access to PSI's scheduling system. The cost of the initial exam is $59, while the second exam is $51. As you can see, taking the exam more than once may get quite expensive very quickly, therefore it's definitely a good idea to enroll in that exam prep as soon as possible.

img Step 4

Choose A Sponsoring Brokerage

Finding a sponsoring brokerage is the only thing left to do after passing the exam. You must first be connected to an active Connecticut sponsoring brokerage, with whom you will collaborate to complete the salesperson sponsoring broker form, in order to obtain a license in the state of Connecticut. Finding the appropriate agency to work with is crucial since they will be your mentor as you launch your new real estate career. Here are some inquiries to think about while conducting your search:

Courses are provided in partnership with the CE Shop.