GET 30% OFF USE PROMOCODE : SAVE30
Sale ends in

Pioneers of Real Estate Education Since 1982

FLORIDA BROKER REAL ESTATE LICENSE

Licensing Steps, Course and Package details with learning style options

See Package(s)

All our courses are approved by Alabama Real Estate Commission to meet the licensing requirements.

Florida Real Estate Broker Course Packages

Bronze Package

72-Hr. FL Broker Pre-Licensing Package

Bronze Package

  • This course provides 72 hours of instruction in principles and practices of real estate required of all applicants for a broker’s license in Florida.

$561 Save
$821

Pass the test or your money back!

Silver Package

72-Hr. FL Broker Pre-Licensing Package

Silver Package

  • You will receive the 72-Hr. FL Broker Pre-Licensing Course, as well as credit for the 60 hours of Post-Licensing required for your Broker license
  • This course provides 72 hours of instruction in principles and practices of real estate required of all applicants for a broker’s license in Florida

$561 Save
$821

Pass the test or your money back!

FL Salesperson Real Estate Licensing Package

Here’s a glimpse of what you get with our Salesperson License Package

img
One Florida Approved Course

Alabama Real Estate Commission requires one mandatory training course; 1) 72-Hour FL Pre-Licensing: Real Estate Brokerage

img
Multiple Training Delivery Methods

We understand the need for convenience, ease and flexibility. You can choose from any of the delivery method; In-person Classes, Virtual Classroom, Online Self-paced, and Online Interactive to fit your learning style.

img
Passing Exam in the First Attempt

Fortune Academy has the highest pass rates in the state for last several decades. We assure passing your class and state exam in the first attempt or you get your money back - guaranteed.

img
24/7 EXPERT CONNECT

You can connect with a Real Estate guru at any time to ask any question or seek help with your training program. We are available 24/7 via phone, email and chat to provide support for your career success.

Individual Real Estate Courses for FL Real Estate Broker License

All of the individual courses listed below are required by the Florida Real Estate Commission to get a state compliant license. They can be purchased either separately or with the bundles listed above.

This course provides 72 hours of instruction in principles and practices of real estate required of all applicants for a broker’s...

Topics Covered Include:

  • This course provides 72 hours of instruction in principles and practices of real estate required of all applicants for a broker’s license in Florida.
  • 72 Credit Hours
$ Save

State-of-the-art Delivery Methods

Our instructor-led classes provide complete support and equip you with the right information for your license acquisition.

In-Person Learning

The best education option for students who prefer a traditional, in-person learning format where instructors and students share a learning environment.

view demo
Virtual Learning

Learn Real Estate at a comfortable pace, in an online environment where you can access learning materials and examinations.

view demo
NEW: Online Interactive Learning

Complete quizzes, submit assignments and learn from tenured Real Estate experts in an integrative online classroom experience.

view demo
Online Self-Paced Learning

View on-demand video lessons from virtual Real Estate instructors and receive 24/7 email support for help completing assignments.

view demo

Need More Information?
Reach out to our Student Advisors at (800) 922-2245

Contact Us

Why Fortune Academy?

100,000+ Trained
100,000+ Trained

We are the pioneers of the real estate education space and fourth school in SC (SCREC School #004) We have been around since 1982 and have established ourselves as one of the pioneers in the Real Estate education space! 

100% Money Back Guarantee
100% Money Back Guarantee

We succeed when you do! If you do not get the license in your first attempt, we will refund 100% of the payment you made because we are certain that all our students clear in the first attempt.

Exceptionally High Pass Rates
Exceptionally High Pass Rates

Through commitment and expertise, we make sure you pass on the first attempt. We have had the highest pass rates for the last several years.

24/7 Support
24/7 Support

We provide complete support to our students through calls, emails, and chat. So, you are in safe hands at all times.

Our Instructors

The tenured and experienced instructors at Fortune Academy are committed to providing students with the best possible education and are dedicated to helping them succeed. They go above and beyond in their efforts to ensure that every student is well-prepared for a successful career after graduation from our school.

Ask Question

What Our Students Have to Say About Us

Frequently Asked Question

Have questions regarding the AL real estate Salesperson course? We got you covered.

First you must meet the DPBR prerequisites: Must be 18 years of age Must have a social security number Must have been registered as an active licensed Sales Associate for at least 24 months within the past 5 years Be able to pass a background check After you’ve met the prerequisites then: You must complete all 72 hours of your Broker Pre-Licensing education Pass your final exam Pass the state-issued exam with at least a 75% Submit your fingerprints to DPBR Pay the application fee Apply for licensure

The Broker Pre-Licensing Education is 72 hours, plus the state exam, and the background check. The DPBR recommends submitting your fingerprints at least 5 days before applying for licensure.

In addition to the cost of your initial education investment, it’s $36.75 to take the licensing exam. The license application fee totals $91.75 ($36 thereafter for renewals) and fingerprinting can range from $50-$80.

Yes, Florida Brokers are required to complete 60 hours of Post-Licensing education. Unfortunately, The CE Shop does not offer Broker Post-Licensing courses at this time.

After Post-Licensing is completed, Brokers need to complete 14 hours of Continuing Education for every two-year renewal period.

While real estate laws differ from state to state, some states allow current licensed Florida Brokers to acquire similar licensure in other states with a lower barrier to entry. Those states include: Rhode Island Connecticut Alabama Arkansas Mississippi Georgia Illinois Nebraska

The test is administered via virtual proctor or in person by Pearson VUE. Testing location information can be found online.

Candidates, in most circumstances, are given 3.5 hours to answer 100 questions, 75 of which must be answered correctly. Example questions can be found in the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation’s Candidate Information Booklet for the Real Estate Broker Examination.

Yes, Fortune Academy Broker Pre-Licensing education is 100% online and mobile friendly. As of writing, Pearson VUE also allows the proctored state licensing exam to be taken online.

First you must meet the DPBR prerequisites: Must be 18 years of age Must have a social security number Must have been registered as an active licensed Sales Associate for at least 24 months within the past 5 years Be able to pass a background check After you’ve met the prerequisites then: You must complete all 72 hours of your Broker Pre-Licensing education Pass your final exam Pass the state-issued exam with at least a 75% Submit your fingerprints to DPBR Pay the application fee Apply for licensure

In addition to the cost of your initial education investment, it’s $36.75 to take the licensing exam. The license application fee totals $91.75 ($36 thereafter for renewals) and fingerprinting can range from $50-$80.

First you must meet the DPBR prerequisites: Must be 18 years of age Must have a social security number Must have been registered as an active licensed Sales Associate for at least 24 months within the past 5 years Be able to pass a background check After you’ve met the prerequisites then: You must complete all 72 hours of your Broker Pre-Licensing education Pass your final exam Pass the state-issued exam with at least a 75% Submit your fingerprints to DPBR Pay the application fee Apply for licensure

6 Simple Steps to Get Your Alabama Salesperson License

Meet the Florida Real Estate License requirements by following the steps below.

  • 1

    img

    Complete 72-Hr. Florida Broker Real Estate License education.

  • 2

    img

    Pass the course final exam

  • 3

    img

    Pass the Florida Real Estate Salesperson Exam.

  • 4

    img

    Select a sponsoring broker.

  • 5

    img

    Complete the application.

img Step 1

Complete 72-Hr. Florida Broker Real Estate License education.

Florida requires one course to get your brokerage license: a 72-Hr. Pre-Licensing Real Estate Brokerage course.

img Step 2

Pass the course final exam

Registration with the Florida Real Estate Commission prior to your pre-licensing course exam is required to allow scheduling of the state license exam and issuing of a license. This information is required to expedite the exchange of information among your instructor, the exam provider and the state of Alabama. You can register for your temporary ID here. You will be required to provide this number at the end of your pre-licensing course. After you complete all the course materials, meet the minimum time requirement, and pass the practice exam, there is a course final exam. The minimum passing score is 70%. Licensees will have 6 months from the time they pass their course exam to pass their Alabama Real Estate Salesperson exam. You must take the final exam in the presence of a proctor, and you’ll need to schedule an appointment with a proctor in advance.

img Step 3

Pass the Florida Real Estate Salesperson Exam.

Final exams must be passed with a minimum of 70%. Students failing the Commission-prescribed end-of-course examination must wait at least 30 days from the date of the original examination to retest. Within one year of the original examination, a student may retest a maximum of one time. Otherwise, students failing the end-of-course examination must repeat the course prior to being eligible to take the end-of-course examination again.

img Step 4

Select a sponsoring broker.

After passing your licensing exam, you must become associated with a current and active Alabama sponsoring broker. This broker will be a career and education mentor providing you with an inside view into the day-to-day operations of a real estate agent. Here are some questions to consider when searching for the right broker: What is their reputation, both locally and nationally? What kind of real estate agents are they looking for? Are they technologically advanced and up-to-date with the latest systems? How do they support their agents with education and training? What kind of commission structure do they offer? Do they offer benefits? Do they provide their agents with leads and marketing material? Is there room to grow with the brokerage?

img Step 5

Complete the application.

Within 90 days of passing your licensing exam, you must submit your official application and any applicable fees, as well as a fingerprint-based federal and state criminal background check. Once the application has been accepted, you'll be issued a temporary license.