All our courses are approved by Michigan Real Estate Commission to meet the licensing requirements.
Pass the test or your money back!
Pass the test or your money back!
Here’s a glimpse of what you get with our Salesperson License Package
Michigan Real Estate Commission requires one mandatory training course; 1) 90-Hr. Michigan Broker Real Estate License course
We understand the need for convenience, ease and flexibility. You can choose from any of the delivery method; In-person Classes, Virtual Classroom, Online Self-paced, and Online Interactive to fit your learning style.
Fortune Academy has the highest pass rates in the state for last several decades. We assure passing your class and state exam in the first attempt or you get your money back - guaranteed.
You can connect with a Real Estate guru at any time to ask any question or seek help with your training program. We are available 24/7 via phone, email and chat to provide support for your career success.
All of the individual courses listed below are required by the Michigan Real Estate Commission to get a state compliant license. They can be purchased either separately or with the bundles listed above.
Our instructor-led classes provide complete support and equip you with the right information for your license acquisition.
The best education option for students who prefer a traditional, in-person learning format where instructors and students share a learning environment.view demo
Learn Real Estate at a comfortable pace, in an online environment where you can access learning materials and examinations.view demo
Complete quizzes, submit assignments and learn from tenured Real Estate experts in an integrative online classroom experience.view demo
View on-demand video lessons from virtual Real Estate instructors and receive 24/7 email support for help completing assignments.view demo
We are the pioneers of the real estate education space and fourth school in SC (SCREC School #004) We have been around since 1982 and have established ourselves as one of the pioneers in the Real Estate education space!
We succeed when you do! If you do not get the license in your first attempt, we will refund 100% of the payment you made because we are certain that all our students clear in the first attempt.
Through commitment and expertise, we make sure you pass on the first attempt. We have had the highest pass rates for the last several years.
We provide complete support to our students through calls, emails, and chat. So, you are in safe hands at all times.
The tenured and experienced instructors at Fortune Academy are committed to providing students with the best possible education and are dedicated to helping them succeed. They go above and beyond in their efforts to ensure that every student is well-prepared for a successful career after graduation from our school.Ask Question
Have questions regarding the MI real estate Salesperson course? We got you covered.
To become a real estate Broker in Michigan, an applicant must meet the prerequisites: Be at least 18 years of age Must have 3 years of experience as a full-time Michigan-licensed salesperson (working for a Michigan-licensed broker). Related fields like a licensed builder, developer, property manager, or loan officer may also satisfy the requirement on a case-by-case basis. A record of business experience, competence, and good moral character (meaning no convictions of embezzlement, misappropriation of funds, or fraud) Once the prerequisites have been met, an applicant must: Complete 90-hours of commission-approved Broker Pre-Licensing education (An MBA or law degree may substitute for 60-hours) Pass the coursework final exam with a score of 70% or greater. Pass the state-issued Broker License exam. Submit license application to the state
With the exception of the state-issued exam, the Michigan real estate education required by the state can be completed entirely online. Therefore, the CE Shop offers 90-hour packages that can be completed online. If students complete 8 hours of coursework per day they could satisfy the requirement in as few as 12 days.
In addition to the cost of education and the application fee, those looking to acquire a real estate license will have to pay: $79 Exam Fee (For Sole Proprietor)
A Salesperson is licensed to conduct business on behalf of a Broker and cannot operate independently of a brokerage. A licensed Salesperson can become a Broker if they complete the required education and examination requirements.
Applicants must have a record of business experience, competence, and good moral character (meaning no convictions of embezzlement, misappropriation of funds, or fraud).
Applicants must be 18 years of age.
No, applicants do not have to be a resident of Michigan to receive a Michigan Broker License.
Michigan real estate Brokers are required to complete 18 hours of Continuing Education every three years.
Michigan does not have direct reciprocity with any state.
The required 90-hours of coursework can be completed online.
According to Indeed.com, the average annual salary of a real estate agent in Michigan is $101,609, so theoretically, a Broker would earn more.
Meet the Michigan Real Estate License requirements by following the steps below.
Complete 90 hours of a Michigan-Approved Broker Licensing education
Pass the Michigan Pre-Licensing Course Final Exams
Pass the Michigan Broker Licensing Exam
Create an MiPLUS Account (if you don’t already have one)
Apply for your Michigan Broker’s License