GET 10% OFF USE PROMOCODE : SAVE10
Sale ends in

Pioneers of Real Estate Education Since 1982

MISSISSIPPI BROKER PRE-LICENSING

Licensing Steps, Course and Package details with learning style options

See Package(s)

All our courses are approved by Mississippi Real Estate Commission to meet the licensing requirements.

Mississippi Real Estate Broker Course Packages

Silver Package

60-Hr. Mississippi Broker Package

Silver Package

  • This course provides 60-hours of instruction in principles and practices of real estate, required of all applicants for a broker’s license in Mississippi.

$561 Save
$821

Pass the test or your money back!

MS Salesperson Real Estate Licensing Package

Here’s a glimpse of what you get with our Salesperson License Package

img
One Mississippi Approved Courses

Mississippi Real Estate Commission requires one mandatory training course; 1) 60-Hr. Mississippi Broker Real Estate License course

img
Multiple Training Delivery Methods

We understand the need for convenience, ease and flexibility. You can choose from any of the delivery method; In-person Classes, Virtual Classroom, Online Self-paced, and Online Interactive to fit your learning style.

img
Passing Exam in the First Attempt

Fortune Academy has the highest pass rates in the state for last several decades. We assure passing your class and state exam in the first attempt or you get your money back - guaranteed.

img
24/7 EXPERT CONNECT

You can connect with a Real Estate guru at any time to ask any question or seek help with your training program. We are available 24/7 via phone, email and chat to provide support for your career success.

Individual Real Estate Courses for MS Broker Real Estate License

All of the individual courses listed below are required by the Mississippi Real Estate Commission to get a state compliant license. They can be purchased either separately or with the bundles listed above.

This package includes all 60 hours of Pre-Licensing education required in for a Broker license in Mississippi, as well as Mississippi Exam Prep...

Topics Covered Include:

  • This course provides 60-hours of instruction in principles and practices of real estate, required of all applicants for a broker’s license in Mississippi.
  • 60 Credit Hours
$ Save

State-of-the-art Delivery Methods

Our instructor-led classes provide complete support and equip you with the right information for your license acquisition.

In-Person Learning

The best education option for students who prefer a traditional, in-person learning format where instructors and students share a learning environment.

view demo
Virtual Learning

Learn Real Estate at a comfortable pace, in an online environment where you can access learning materials and examinations.

view demo
NEW: Online Interactive Learning

Complete quizzes, submit assignments and learn from tenured Real Estate experts in an integrative online classroom experience.

view demo
Online Self-Paced Learning

View on-demand video lessons from virtual Real Estate instructors and receive 24/7 email support for help completing assignments.

view demo

Need More Information?
Reach out to our Student Advisors at (800) 922-2245

Contact Us

Why Fortune Academy?

100,000+ Trained
100,000+ Trained

We are the pioneers of the real estate education space and fourth school in SC (SCREC School #004) We have been around since 1982 and have established ourselves as one of the pioneers in the Real Estate education space! 

100% Money Back Guarantee
100% Money Back Guarantee

We succeed when you do! If you do not get the license in your first attempt, we will refund 100% of the payment you made because we are certain that all our students clear in the first attempt.

Exceptionally High Pass Rates
Exceptionally High Pass Rates

Through commitment and expertise, we make sure you pass on the first attempt. We have had the highest pass rates for the last several years.

24/7 Support
24/7 Support

We provide complete support to our students through calls, emails, and chat. So, you are in safe hands at all times.

Our Instructors

The tenured and experienced instructors at Fortune Academy are committed to providing students with the best possible education and are dedicated to helping them succeed. They go above and beyond in their efforts to ensure that every student is well-prepared for a successful career after graduation from our school.

Ask Question

What Our Students Have to Say About Us

Frequently Asked Question

Have questions regarding the MS real estate Salesperson course? We got you covered.

To get a Mississippi real estate Broker license, you must complete the following steps as required by the Mississippi Real Estate Commission: Have held a real estate Salesperson license for at least 12 months Have a high school diploma or equivalent Be 21 years of age or older Be a resident of Mississippi at the time of application Complete 60 hours of approved Mississippi Broker Pre-Licensing education Pass the course final exam Complete your real estate Broker license application Pass the Mississippi real estate Broker examination

Yes, the state of Mississippi allows a future real estate Broker to earn their real estate license online. If you’re interested in getting your Mississippi real estate Broker license online, here’s how you can get started today.

The time it takes to get a Mississippi real estate Broker license can vary. It may take up to a few months to complete the required Pre-Licensing education, schedule and take the state licensing examination, and submit your request for licensure.

The Mississippi Broker application and one year's use of license is $150. The renewal fee for a two-year period is $150. The licensing exam fee is $75.

In most cases, a real estate Salesperson in Mississippi is less experienced than a Broker. There are also more requirements to become a Broker than there are to become a Salesperson.

If you have ever been convicted of a felony, you must appeal to the Mississippi Real Estate Commission for permission to become licensed. You will also be required to submit a criminal background history. For more detail, visit or contact MREC.

To get your Broker license in Mississippi you need to be at least 21 years old.

Yes, you must be a resident of Mississippi to get a real estate license.

You need 16 total total hours of Continuing Education, and the license renewal period is every two years.

Mississippi does have reciprocity agreements with other states, though the details vary by state. Contact the MREC for specific requirements in your case.

There are multiple places to take your Mississippi real estate license exam, and it’s not just in Mississippi. The following are the approved locations to take your exam: Jackson, MS Metairie, LA Baton Rouge, LA Mobile, AL Memphis, TN

According to ZipRecruiter.com, the average annual salary for a Mississippi real estate Broker is $84,845. The site adds that the typical range for Broker salaries in the state is $51,990 (25th percentile) to $88,816 (75th percentile). As for top-end earners, a Broker in Mississippi can make as much as $129,975 annually.

6 Simple Steps to Get Your Mississippi Broker License

Meet the Mississippi Real Estate License requirements by following the steps below.

  • 1

    img

    Complete 60 hours of approved Mississippi Broker Pre-Licensing education

  • 2

    img

    Pass the course final exam

  • 3

    img

    Complete the real estate application

  • 4

    img

    Pass the Mississippi Real Estate Broker Examination

  • 5

    img

    Complete the application.

img Step 1

Complete 60 hours of approved Mississippi Broker Pre-Licensing education

You must successfully complete an approved 60 hours of Mississippi Pre-Licensing education. Students can take this course online. You’ll also need to provide your certification of completion when you apply for your Broker’s license.

img Step 2

Pass the course final exam

After completing the education hours, you’ll need to pass the course final exam. Students must earn at least a 70% in order to pass. There are 100 questions.

img Step 3

Complete the real estate application

In order to apply for licensure, complete the application and return it to the Commission. A Certificate of Course Completion of the education requirements and the proper fee must accompany the application. An applicant for a real estate Broker license must furnish a letter of reference from their bank(s) indicating a satisfactory banking experience AND a letter of reference from their present responsible broker must also be included. Two photographs (front and profile views) should be attached to the application. After the application has been approved, you will be notified of the date and time that you are scheduled for testing. Prior to issuance of a Broker license, you’ll have to be cleared for licensure by the Commission's background investigation.

img Step 4

Pass the Mississippi Real Estate Broker Examination

After completing your application, aspiring Brokers need to pass the Mississippi Real Estate Broker exam. PSI administers the Mississippi Real Estate Broker licensing exam. This test consists of two portions, covering both state and national requirements. In order to pass the exam, candidates must earn a grade of at least 75% on the national portion, and an 80% on the state portion. For more information, see the PSI candidate exam information here. When an applicant is approved for one of the examinations, the applicant has two months in which to take the exam.

img Step 5

Complete the application.

Within 90 days of passing your licensing exam, you must submit your official application and any applicable fees, as well as a fingerprint-based federal and state criminal background check. Once the application has been accepted, you'll be issued a temporary license.