Get 30% off on all Real Estate, Property Management and Broker Licensing Courses. Promo code: FORTUNE30
Sale ends in

Pioneers of Real Estate Education Since 1982

OREGON BROKER PRE-LICENSING

Licensing Steps, Course and Package details with learning style options

See Package(s)

All our courses are approved by Oregon Real Estate Commission to meet the licensing requirements.

Oregon Real Estate Broker Course Packages

Silver Package

40-Hr. OR Principal Broker Pre-Licensing Package

Silver Package

  • This 40-hour package is designed to provide you with the 40 hours of instruction required to be eligible for an Oregon principal broker license.

Choose a Delivery Method

$251 Save $108
$359

Pass the test or your money back!

OR Salesperson Real Estate Licensing Package

Here’s a glimpse of what you get with our Salesperson License Package

img
Oregon Approved Courses

Oregon Real Estate Commission requires one mandatory training course; 1) Oregon 40-hour Principal Broker Pre-Licensing Course

img
Multiple Training Delivery Methods

We understand the need for convenience, ease and flexibility. You can choose from any of the delivery method; In-person Classes, Virtual Classroom, Online Self-paced, and Online Interactive to fit your learning style.

img
Passing Exam in the First Attempt

Fortune Academy has the highest pass rates in the state for last several decades. We assure passing your class and state exam in the first attempt or you get your money back - guaranteed.

img
24/7 EXPERT CONNECT

You can connect with a Real Estate guru at any time to ask any question or seek help with your training program. We are available 24/7 via phone, email and chat to provide support for your career success.

Individual Real Estate Courses for OR Broker License

All of the individual courses listed below are required by the Oregon Real Estate Commission to get a state compliant license. They can be purchased either separately or with the bundles listed above.

Oregon BASS topics include real estate business operated under the title of "registered business name" only; the addition of the term...

Topics Covered Include:

  • This 40-hour package is designed to provide you with the 40 hours of instruction required to be eligible for an Oregon principal broker license.
  • 40 Credit Hours

Choose a Delivery Method

$251 Save $108
$359

State-of-the-art Delivery Methods

Our instructor-led classes provide complete support and equip you with the right information for your license acquisition.

In-Person Learning

The best education option for students who prefer a traditional, in-person learning format where instructors and students share a learning environment.

view demo
Virtual Learning

Learn Real Estate at a comfortable pace, in an online environment where you can access learning materials and examinations.

view demo
NEW: Online Interactive Learning

Complete quizzes, submit assignments and learn from tenured Real Estate experts in an integrative online classroom experience.

view demo
Online Self-Paced Learning

View on-demand video lessons from virtual Real Estate instructors and receive 24/7 email support for help completing assignments.

view demo

Need More Information?
Reach out to our Student Advisors at (800) 922-2245

Contact Us

Why Fortune Academy?

100,000+ Trained
100,000+ Trained

We are the pioneers of the real estate education space and fourth school in SC (SCREC School #004) We have been around since 1982 and have established ourselves as one of the pioneers in the Real Estate education space! 

100% Money Back Guarantee
100% Money Back Guarantee

We succeed when you do! If you do not get the license in your first attempt, we will refund 100% of the payment you made because we are certain that all our students clear in the first attempt.

Exceptionally High Pass Rates
Exceptionally High Pass Rates

Through commitment and expertise, we make sure you pass on the first attempt. We have had the highest pass rates for the last several years.

24/7 Support
24/7 Support

We provide complete support to our students through calls, emails, and chat. So, you are in safe hands at all times.

Our Instructors

The tenured and experienced instructors at Fortune Academy are committed to providing students with the best possible education and are dedicated to helping them succeed. They go above and beyond in their efforts to ensure that every student is well-prepared for a successful career after graduation from our school.

Ask Question

What Our Students Have to Say About Us

Frequently Asked Question

Have questions regarding the OR real estate Salesperson course? We got you covered.

Be at least 18 years of age by the exam date. Earned a High School Diploma or its equivalent. Have at least three years of active real estate experience. Once the prerequisites have been met, an applicant must: Login to their eLicense account and apply for the Principal Broker License. Pay the $300 application fee. Complete 40-hours of agency-approved principal broker pre-licensing education (out of state applicants must complete both 150-hours of broker pre-licensing and the 40-hours of principal broker pre-licensing). Pass the coursework final exam with a score of 75% or greater. Pass the state-issued Principal Broker License exam.

With the exception of the state-issued exam, the Oregon real estate education required by the state can be completed entirely online. Therefore, Fortune Academy offers 40-hour packages that can be completed online. Students who complete up to 8 hours of coursework per day could satisfy the requirement in as few as 5 days.

In addition to the cost of education and testing, those looking to acquire a Principal Broker License will have to pay: $300 License Application Fee $61.25 (Background Check/Fingerprinting)

A broker is licensed to conduct business on behalf of a principal broker and cannot operate independently of a brokerage. A licensed broker can become a principal broker if they complete the required education and examination requirements.

In the state of Oregon, Principal Broker License applicants must submit to fingerprinting and be able to pass a background check. Felons can receive a real estate license in Oregon, but the candidate's criminal record must be reviewed and approved by the Oregon Real Estate Agency.

Applicants must be 18 years of age.

No, applicants do not have to be a resident of Oregon to receive a Oregon Principal Broker License.

Oregon principal real estate brokers are required to complete 30 hours of Continuing Education every biennium (two years).

Oregon does not have direct reciprocity with any state, but it does offer experience equivalency exemptions for license holders that have completed comparable requirements in other states. Equivalency is determined by the agency.

The required 40-hours of coursework can be completed online, but exams must be taken in person at a PSI Assessment Center.

According to Indeed.com, the average annual salary of a real estate broker in Oregon is $105,469, so theoretically, a principal broker would earn more.

6 Simple Steps to Get Your Oregon Broker License

Meet the Oregon Real Estate License requirements by following the steps below.

  • 1

    img

    Log in to Your eLicense Account and Apply for Your Principal Broker’s License

  • 2

    img

    Complete 40 Hours of Agency-Approved Pre-Licensing Education

  • 3

    img

    Pass the Oregon Principal Broker Licensing Exam

  • 4

    img

    Start your own Brokerage Firm

  • 5

    img

    Prerequisites

img Step 1

Log in to Your eLicense Account and Apply for Your Principal Broker’s License

The first step in becoming a licensed principal real estate broker in Oregon is to log in to your eLicense account (or if you have not done so create an eLicense account). Then you must apply for a Principal Broker’s License and pay the $300 application fee. Once you have completed that step, the state will process your application and issue you an application id.

img Step 2

Complete 40 Hours of Agency-Approved Pre-Licensing Education

After you have successfully secured an application id, the next step is to complete the required 40-hours of agency-approved principal broker pre-licensing education. According to the Oregon Real Estate Agency, applicants that hold licenses in other states must complete 150-hours of broker pre-licensing education and 40-hours of principal broker pre-licensing education.

img Step 3

Pass the Oregon Principal Broker Licensing Exam

The next step is to schedule your exam with PSI, pay the associated fees, and pass both sections with a score of 75% or better. As stated in the prerequisite requirements, those taking the state-issued Principal Broker Licensing Exam must have three years of real estate experience. If an applicant holds an Oregon Broker’s License, then no proof of experience is required. If a candidate is applying from out of state, then it must be verified by the other state’s agency. If a candidate’s experience is varied or is in another area of the real estate industry, a waiver for experience can be issued on a case-by-case basis.

img Step 4

Start your own Brokerage Firm

Congratulations! When the Oregon Real Estate Agency grants you a Principal Broker License, it’s time to start your own brokerage firm and get to work building your real estate empire. Principal Brokers must register their businesses (including the business name and which type of company they choose e.g. sole proprietorship, LLC, etc.) at Oregon.gov, then add their Principal Broker’s License to the business via eLicense account. It's also wise to consult with both a tax and insurance professional as you take the next big step in your real estate career.

img Step 5

Prerequisites

Before you enroll in coursework be sure you meet the following Managing Broker License prerequisites: Be at least 18 years of age by the exam date. Must have a High School Diploma, GED, or its equivalent. Have at least three years of active real estate experience.