GET 30% OFF USE PROMOCODE : SAVE30
Sale ends in

Pioneers of Real Estate Education Since 1982

ARKANSAS
REAL ESTATE SALESPERSON PRE-LICENSING PROGRAMS

11 Campuses, 4 Learning Methods, 1 Real Estate Pre-License Destination.

See Package(s)

All courses approved by AREC (Approval # 004) to meet licensing requirements.

ARKANSAS REAL ESTATE SALESPERSON PRE-LICENSING COURSE PACKAGES

Bronze Package

60-Hr. AR Sales Pre-Licensing

Bronze Package

  • 60 Hours of AR Pre-Licensing
  • Business Ebooks Written by the Experts

$561 Save
$821

Pass the test or your money back!

Silver Package

60-Hr. AR Sales Pre-Licensing

Silver Package

  • 60 Hours of AR Pre-Licensing
  • Exam Prep Edge - National & Arkansas
  • Pass Guarantee
  • Business Ebooks Written by the Experts

$561 Save
$821

Pass the test or your money back!

Gold Package

60-Hr. AR Sales Pre-Licensing

Gold Package

  • 60 Hours of AR Pre-Licensing
  • Exam Prep Edge - National & Arkansas
  • Pass Guarantee
  • Business Building Courses
  • Business Ebooks Written by the Experts

$561 Save
$821

Pass the test or your money back!

Platinum Package

60-Hr. Arkansas Salesperson Real Estate License

Platinum Package

  • 60 Hours of AR Pre-Licensing
  • Exam Prep Edge - National & Arkansas
  • Pass Guarantee
  • Business Building Courses
  • 18-HR. AR Salesperson Post-Licensing
  • Real Estate Basics and Beyond eTextbook

$561 Save
$821

Pass the test or your money back!

60-Hour Arkansas Real Estate Salesperson License Program

Here’s what the Fortune Academy Salesperson License package includes:

img
One AREC-Approved Courses

Includes mandatory training course required by the Arkansas Real Estate Commission — the 60-hour AR Pre-Licensing.

img
4 Unique Training Delivery Methods

Choose from among our unique learning methods — in-person classroom, online zoom and online self-paced, or our new online interactive method to accommodate any lifestyle convenience.

img
85% FIRST-TIME EXAM PASS RATE

We’ve maintained the highest first-time Pre-Licensing pass rates in South Carolina for the last four decades. Pass the state exam on your first attempt or get your money back — guaranteed.

img
24/7 Expert Help & Student Support

Connect with an on-demand real estate professional whenever you need answers or information. We’re available 24/7 via phone, email, text or chat to support your real estate career success.

Real Estate Courses for AR Salespersons

All courses are required by the AREC to receive a state-compliant real estate license. Courses can be purchased separately or through the bundles listed below.

We believe practice makes perfect. That’s why we provide dynamic practice exams with unique questions to get you ready for your upcoming exam....

Topics Covered Include:

  • Take an initial assessment and receive immediate feedback on the topics you’ve mastered and the ones you still need to work on.
  • Improve your practice exam scores by studying individual lessons by topics outlined in your Candidate Handbook.
$ Save

Master real estate sales whenever, wherever

Our instructor-led classes provide the support you need to take your real estate career to the next level.

In-Person Learning

The best education option for students who prefer a traditional, in-person learning format where instructors and students share a learning environment.

view demo
Virtual Learning

Learn Real Estate at a comfortable pace, in an online environment where you can access learning materials and examinations.

view demo
NEW: Online Interactive Learning

Complete quizzes, submit assignments and learn from tenured Real Estate experts in an integrative online classroom experience.

view demo
Online Self-Paced Learning

View on-demand video lessons from virtual Real Estate instructors and receive 24/7 email support for help completing assignments.

view demo

Need More Information?
Reach out to our Student Advisors at (800) 922-2245

Contact Us

Why Fortune Academy?

300,000+ Trained Professionals
300,000+ Trained Professionals

Fortune Academy is the fourth-ever real estate school approved in South Carolina. We’ve continued to help real estate professionals meet new challenges since pioneering the real estate education space in 1982.

100% Money-Back Guarantee
100% Money-Back Guarantee

Your success is our success. We’ll fully refund your initial costs if you don’t pass your real estate license examination on your first attempt, after graduating from a Fortune Academy program.

State-High Pass Rates
State-High Pass Rates

We’ve helped 85% of our 300,000+ program graduates pass their real estate licensure exam on their first attempt. Our certified instructors make complex curriculums easy to understand, regardless of your real estate experience.

Ease and Convenience
Ease and Convenience

We offer a variety of convenient class schedules with day, evening and weekend classes. Our classes and training courses are accessible anytime anywhere through our mobile friendly education. Our training delivery methods provide flexibility to meet all lifestyle needs.

Our Instructors

The tenured and experienced instructors at Fortune Academy are committed to providing students with the best possible education and are dedicated to helping them succeed. They go above and beyond in their efforts to ensure that every student is well-prepared for a successful career after graduation from our school.

Ask Question

What Our Students Have to Say About Us

Frequently Asked Questions

Got more questions about our AR Real Estate Salesperson course? We’ve got answers.

The Arkansas real estate exam will cost students $75. There are other fees associated with licensing, but you can expect the test alone to cost this much.

In order to pass the Arkansas real estate exam, you'll need a score of at least 70%. Passing the exam is much easier (and less stressful) for anyone who has completed Exam Prep courses.

The majority of students succeed on their real estate test, but passing isn't always a given. Up to 25% of students in some states need to repeat the exam in order to pass. Most people who were contacted following the test did not think it was "easy." Working hard and getting ready as much as you can is the greatest method to calm your anxieties and ace the test.

You cannot take the test online, but there are multiple testing locations in the state that you can visit. These locations include Camden, El Dorado, Fayetteville, Fort Smith, Jonesboro, Harrison, and Little Rock. Visit Pearson VUE's website for more information.

At a Pearson VUE site that has been authorized, students must take the exam online.

The Arkansas real estate test consists of 180 questions in total. The exam's subjects include: Duties and Powers of Real Estate Licensing Requirements Statutory Requirements Governing the Activity of Licensees Miscellaneous Statutes Agency Relationships and Disclosures

Most students receive their exam results within a week to a day or two of taking the exam.

Yes, and you'll simply need to repeat the exam's failing section. The test has two sections: national and state. You can repeat both tests if you fail them both. Only that particular area has to be studied again if you fail it once. If you don't succeed, you'll get information about rescheduling for another go. Exam preparation might assist you in passing your license exam on your first attempt.

5 Simple Steps to Get Your South Carolina Salesperson License

Meet AREC requirements by following the steps below:

  • 1

    img

    Complete 60 hours of Approved Pre-Licensing Education

  • 2

    img

    Pass the Course Final Exam

  • 3

    img

    Send Forms and Fees to Arkansas Real Estate Commission No Later than 90 Days After Passing the Exam

  • 4

    img

    Schedule and Pass the Arkansas Real Estate License Exam

  • 5

    img

    Apply for Your License

img Step 1

Complete 60 hours of Approved Pre-Licensing Education

To start, you must successfully complete an approved 60 clock-hour Pre-Licensing course. Learn more about your package options here. Seat time is enforced at fifty minutes per hour. Arkansas also has reciprocity with Alabama, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nebraska, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Washington, and West Virginia. To get more information about licensing in other states through Arkansas reciprocity, contact the appropriate Real Estate Commission from the Arkansas Real Estate Commission website.

Estimated Cost:

$289 (included in package)

Estimated Time:

60-Hours

img Step 2

Pass the Course Final Exam

After completing all coursework, each course also has a final exam. Pass each course exam with a score of at least 70% for credit. You must take each course in the presence of an exam moderator, whether you’re studying online or in-person.

Estimated Time:

180 Minutes

img Step 3

Send Forms and Fees to Arkansas Real Estate Commission No Later than 90 Days After Passing the Exam

The Arkansas Real Estate Commission requires all applicants for original licensure as a real estate Salesperson to complete a state and federal criminal background check. The federal criminal background check requires Arkansas residents to submit their fingerprints electronically through the Arkansas State Police Criminal Background Check System. Note: Applications must be submitted to AREC before the applicant is fingerprinted.

Estimated Cost:

$86.25

img Step 4

Schedule and Pass the Arkansas Real Estate License Exam

Contact Pearson VUE at www.pearsonvue.com to schedule the state and national examinations. Be prepared to provide to the exam administrator two forms of current signature identification, including one government-issued I.D. with photo and the Salesperson Education Certificate for the 60 hours of schooling. There is also an examination fee of $75 for the testing service. Fees are subject to change without notice.

img Step 5

Apply for Your License

After satisfying all AK real estate license requirements, license applicants must submit all pages of a successful score report from the test, a license fee of $50.00, a recovery fund fee of $25.00, and a signed post-license requirement notice. The score report and fees must be received within ninety days of the examination date. If you fail to pay the prescribed fee and submit all pages of the score report within ninety days, your examination will be null and void and you will be required to make a new application and retake the examination, as an original applicant.

Courses are provided in partnership with the CE Shop.