GET 30% OFF USE PROMOCODE : SAVE30
Sale ends in

Pioneers of Real Estate Education Since 1982

CALIFORNIA
REAL ESTATE SALESPERSON PRE-LICENSING PROGRAMS

Licensing Steps, Course and Package details with learning style options

See Package(s)

All our courses are approved by CAREC to meet the licensing requirements.

CALIFORNIA REAL ESTATE SALESPERSON PRE-LICENSING COURSE PACKAGES

Bronze Package

135-Hr. CA Sales Pre-Licensing

Bronze Package

  • 45-Hr. CA Real Estate Principles Course
  • 45-Hr. CA Real Estate Practice Course
  • 45-Hr. CA Real Estate Finance Course

$561 Save
$821

Pass the test or your money back!

Silver Package

135-Hr. CA Sales Pre-Licensing

Silver Package

  • 45-Hr. CA Real Estate Principles Course
  • 45-Hr. CA Real Estate Practice Course
  • 45-Hr. CA Real Estate Finance Course
  • California Exam Prep Edge

$561 Save
$821

Pass the test or your money back!

Gold Package

135-Hr. CA Sales Pre-Licensing

Gold Package

  • 135- Hr. CA Pre-Licensing
  • Exam Prep Edge- California
  • Pass Guarantee
  • Business Building Courses

$561 Save
$821

Pass the test or your money back!

Platinum Package

135-Hr. CA Sales Pre-Licensing

Platinum Package

  • 135-Hr. CA Pre-Licensing
  • Exam Prep Edge- California
  • Pass Guarantee
  • Business Building Courses
  • 45-Hr. First Renewal Package
  • 3 California Real Estate Edition eTextbooks

$561 Save
$821

Pass the test or your money back!

135-Hr. California Real Estate Salesperson License Package

Here’s a glimpse of what you get with our Salesperson License Package

img
Three CAREC Approved Courses

California requires three courses to get your real estate license: a 45-Hour Principles course, a 45-Hour Practice course, and a 45-Hour Finance course

img
Multiple Training Delivery Methods

We understand the need for convenience, ease and flexibility. You can choose from any of the delivery method; In-person Classes, Virtual Classroom, Online Self-paced, and Online Interactive to fit your learning style.

img
Passing Exam in the First Attempt

Fortune Academy has the highest pass rates in the state for last several decades. We assure passing your class and state exam in the first attempt or you get your money back - guaranteed.

img
24/7 EXPERT CONNECT

You can connect with a Real Estate guru at any time to ask any question or seek help with your training program. We are available 24/7 via phone, email and chat to provide support for your career success.

Individual Real Estate Courses for CA Salespersons

All of the individual courses listed below are required by the CAREC to get a state compliant license. They can be purchased either separately or with the bundles listed above.

To apply for your California Real Estate Salesperson’s license, you first need to complete 135 credit hours of required education: Real Estate...

Topics Covered Include:

  • Additionally, this course counts toward the 45 elective hours required for a California broker's license.
  • 45 Credit Hours
$ Save

To apply for a California Real Estate Salesperson’s license, you need to complete three courses (135 credit hours): Real Estate Principles (45...

Topics Covered Include:

  • This course also qualifies for 45 required hours towards a California Broker's license.
  • 45 Credit Hours
$ Save

To apply for a California Real Estate Salesperson’s license, you need to complete three courses (135 credit hours): Real Estate Principles (45...

Topics Covered Include:

  • This 45-hour Real Estate Finance course satisfies the additional course requirement.
  • This course also qualifies for 45 required hours towards a California Broker's license.
  • 45 Credit Hours
$ Save

State-of-the-art Delivery Methods

Our instructor-led classes provide complete support and equip you with the right information for your license acquisition.

In-Person Learning

The best education option for students who prefer a traditional, in-person learning format where instructors and students share a learning environment.

view demo
Virtual Learning

Learn Real Estate at a comfortable pace, in an online environment where you can access learning materials and examinations.

view demo
NEW: Online Interactive Learning

Complete quizzes, submit assignments and learn from tenured Real Estate experts in an integrative online classroom experience.

view demo
Online Self-Paced Learning

View on-demand video lessons from virtual Real Estate instructors and receive 24/7 email support for help completing assignments.

view demo

Need More Information?
Reach out to our Student Advisors at (800) 922-2245

Contact Us

Why Fortune Academy?

100,000+ Trained
100,000+ Trained

We are the pioneers of the real estate education space and fourth school in SC (SCREC School #004) We have been around since 1982 and have established ourselves as one of the pioneers in the Real Estate education space! 

100% Money Back Guarantee
100% Money Back Guarantee

We succeed when you do! If you do not get the license in your first attempt, we will refund 100% of the payment you made because we are certain that all our students clear in the first attempt.

Exceptionally High Pass Rates
Exceptionally High Pass Rates

Through commitment and expertise, we make sure you pass on the first attempt. We have had the highest pass rates for the last several years.

24/7 Support
24/7 Support

We provide complete support to our students through calls, emails, and chat. So, you are in safe hands at all times.

Our Instructors

The tenured and experienced instructors at Fortune Academy are committed to providing students with the best possible education and are dedicated to helping them succeed. They go above and beyond in their efforts to ensure that every student is well-prepared for a successful career after graduation from our school.

Ask Question

What Our Students Have to Say About Us

Frequently Asked Question

Have questions regarding the CA real estate Salesperson course? We got you covered.

Candidates must be at least 18 years or older, complete 135 hours of required Pre-Licensing education, and find a licensed CA real estate broker to work under. Next, you must apply for the state Salesperson Exam and submit an application for a license, which includes fingerprinting and a background check. Upon successful completion of the California Salesperson License Exam, you are eligible for licensing.

Due to mandatory educational waiting periods combined with other requirements, the entirety of the process generally takes anywhere from five to six months. However, the time it takes to get a California real estate license can vary depending upon a number of factors. It may take a few months to complete the required 135 hours of Pre-Licensing coursework, find a sponsoring broker, go through the application process, and take the California Salesperson examination.

Due to mandatory educational waiting periods combined with other requirements, the entirety of the process generally takes anywhere from five to six months. However, the time it takes to get a California real estate license can vary depending upon a number of factors. It may take a few months to complete the required 135 hours of Pre-Licensing coursework, find a sponsoring broker, go through the application process, and take the California Salesperson examination. California state fees to become a real estate salesperson include a $60 exam fee and $245 licensing fee. Other costs include Pre-Licensing course tuition, which can range anywhere from $125 up to $700 depending on the package and the provider. Note: These costs are subject to be changed by the state at any time.

Examinations are generally administered throughout the state and include locations in Fresno, San Diego, the Los Angeles vicinity, Oakland, and Sacramento. For more information about times and locations, go to the California’s Department of Real Estate here.

Every California salesperson must complete 45 hours of real estate instruction approved by the California Department of Real Estate. California CE credits must be completed every four-year license renewal period. Brokers in California are also required to complete 45 hours of Continuing Education every four-year license renewal period.

There are three 45-hour courses that make up the required 135 hours of Pre-Licensing coursework. Those three courses are Real Estate Principals, Real Estate Practices, and Real Estate Finance.

Future salespersons in California are able to earn their real estate license online.

Prior to licensing, the California Department of Real Estate conducts a detailed background check on all applicants. Being convicted of a crime might impact your ability to become licensed. The California Department of Real Estate has more information on getting a real estate license with criminal convictions.

Multiple factors are taken into account when calculating average real estate salaries, including the number of real estate transactions per year and commission fees. On average, a full-time real estate salesperson in California can expect to make about $80k per year, according to ZipRecruiter.com. Among higher earners, a California real estate salesperson can earn over six figures annually.

You must be 18 years old to attain a California real estate license.

A high school diploma or GED is not required to apply for a real estate license in California. The only requirement is that you are at least 18 years of age or older.

California does not have real estate license reciprocity with any other states. Read our guide to learn which states do offer reciprocity for agents.

5 Simple Steps to Get Your California Salesperson License

Meet the CAREC requirements by following the steps below.

  • 1

    img

    Complete 135 hours of Pre-Licensing education.

  • 2

    img

    Pass the course final exam.

  • 3

    img

    Pass the California salesperson licensing exam.

  • 4

    img

    Choose a Sponsoring Broker.

  • 5

    img

    Complete your licensing application.

img Step 1

Complete 135 hours of Pre-Licensing education.

You must first take and pass 135 hours of Pre-Licensing coursework, which consists of three courses, including:

  • Real Estate Principles (45 hours)
  • Real Estate Practices (45 hours)
  • Real Estate Finance (45 hours)

Estimated Cost:

$129 (included in package)

Estimated Time:

135-Hours

img Step 2

Pass the course final exam.

Once you complete each Pre-Licensing course, you must take a final exam. You have two attempts to pass each final exam, and you're allotted one minute per question. The passing score for each of these final exams is 70%, and a proctor is not required.

img Step 3

Pass the California salesperson licensing exam.

After you pass your course final exams, you'll take the California licensing exam. This exam consists of 150 multiple-choice questions with a time limit of 3 hours and 15 minutes, and the minimum passing score is 70%.

img Step 4

Choose a Sponsoring Broker.

To begin your new career, you must be sponsored by an active California real estate broker. It’s important to find a good fit when picking a Broker to work with and it’s a key factor to becoming a successful California real estate agent. Here are some questions to consider when searching for the right Broker:

  • What is their reputation, both locally and nationally?
  • What kind of real estate agents are they looking for?
  • Are they technologically advanced and up-to-date with the latest systems?
  • How do they support their agents with education and training?
  • What kind of commission structure do they offer?
  • Do they offer benefits?
  • Do they provide their agents with leads and marketing material?
  • Is there room to grow with the brokerage?
img Step 5

Complete your licensing application.

After you pass the examination, and if you have not filed a License Combo Application, then you will be sent a Salesperson License Application (RE 202). This form must be completed and returned along with the appropriate fee within one year of passing the examination. A license cannot be issued until DRE receives fingerprint response information. See Fingerprint Requirements for further information. Evidence of completion of Real Estate Principles, Real Estate Practice, and one additional course from the course requirements list must be on file before your license is issued. Out-of-state applicants must also submit a completed and notarized Consent to Service of Process (RE 234). See Out-of-State Applicants for further information. Once your application is approved by the state, DRE will issue your California Real Estate Salesperson license. You can look up your new real estate license on DRE's eLicensing Online website here.

Courses are provided in partnership with the CE Shop.