Get 30% off on all Real Estate, Property Management and Broker Licensing Courses. Promo code: FORTUNE30
Sale ends in

Pioneers of Real Estate Education Since 1982

GEORGIA BROKER PRE-LICENSING

Licensing Steps, Course and Package details with learning style options

See Package(s)

All our courses are approved by Alabama Real Estate Commission to meet the licensing requirements.

Georgia Real Estate Broker Course Packages

Silver Package

Georgia 60-hour Broker Pre-licensing Course

Silver Package

  • This course provides 60-hours of instruction in real estate, required of all applicants for a broker’s license in Georgia.

Choose a Delivery Method

$188 Save $81
$269

Pass the test or your money back!

GA Broker Real Estate Licensing Package

Here’s a glimpse of what you get with our Broker License Package

img
One Georgia Approved Courses

Georgia Real Estate Commission requires one mandatory training course; 1) Georgia 60-hour Broker Pre-Licensing Course

img
Multiple Training Delivery Methods

We understand the need for convenience, ease and flexibility. You can choose from any of the delivery method; In-person Classes, Virtual Classroom, Online Self-paced, and Online Interactive to fit your learning style.

img
Passing Exam in the First Attempt

Fortune Academy has the highest pass rates in the state for last several decades. We assure passing your class and state exam in the first attempt or you get your money back - guaranteed.

img
24/7 EXPERT CONNECT

You can connect with a Real Estate guru at any time to ask any question or seek help with your training program. We are available 24/7 via phone, email and chat to provide support for your career success.

Individual Real Estate Courses for GA Salespersons Post-Licensing

All of the individual courses listed below are required by the Georgia Real Estate Commission to get a state compliant license. They can be purchased either separately or with the bundles listed above.

The course prepares learners for the Georgia broker licensing exam and provides practice with both the multiple choice and simulation...

Topics Covered Include:

  • This course provides 60-hours of instruction in real estate, required of all applicants for a broker’s license in Georgia.
  • 60 Credit Hours

Choose a Delivery Method

$188 Save $81
$269

State-of-the-art Delivery Methods

Our instructor-led classes provide complete support and equip you with the right information for your license acquisition.

In-Person Learning

The best education option for students who prefer a traditional, in-person learning format where instructors and students share a learning environment.

view demo
Virtual Learning

Learn Real Estate at a comfortable pace, in an online environment where you can access learning materials and examinations.

view demo
NEW: Online Interactive Learning

Complete quizzes, submit assignments and learn from tenured Real Estate experts in an integrative online classroom experience.

view demo
Online Self-Paced Learning

View on-demand video lessons from virtual Real Estate instructors and receive 24/7 email support for help completing assignments.

view demo

Need More Information?
Reach out to our Student Advisors at (800) 922-2245

Contact Us

Why Fortune Academy?

100,000+ Trained
100,000+ Trained

We are the pioneers of the real estate education space and fourth school in SC (SCREC School #004) We have been around since 1982 and have established ourselves as one of the pioneers in the Real Estate education space! 

100% Money Back Guarantee
100% Money Back Guarantee

We succeed when you do! If you do not get the license in your first attempt, we will refund 100% of the payment you made because we are certain that all our students clear in the first attempt.

Exceptionally High Pass Rates
Exceptionally High Pass Rates

Through commitment and expertise, we make sure you pass on the first attempt. We have had the highest pass rates for the last several years.

24/7 Support
24/7 Support

We provide complete support to our students through calls, emails, and chat. So, you are in safe hands at all times.

Our Instructors

The tenured and experienced instructors at Fortune Academy are committed to providing students with the best possible education and are dedicated to helping them succeed. They go above and beyond in their efforts to ensure that every student is well-prepared for a successful career after graduation from our school.

Ask Question

What Our Students Have to Say About Us

Frequently Asked Question

Have questions regarding the GA real estate Salesperson course? We got you covered.

Getting licensed as a Georgia Broker takes on average between 2-4 months. However, motivated individuals who complete the 60-Hr. Pre-Licensing course quickly have been known to get their broker license in as little as 1-2 months.

A Georgia Salesperson may perform real estate transactions under the guidance and oversight of a licensed broker. Think of the Georgia Salesperson License as an entry-level real estate agent who reports to their broker. When a salesperson upgrades their license to a broker, they have the opportunity to create their own business via LLC, sole proprietorship, or corporation. They may also continue to work under any other certified broker. Think of the broker as a step above salesperson, with the additional opportunity to run your own operation.

The fixed costs include: $121.00 for the broker exam fee $170.00 examination fee The variable costs include: Pre-licensing education tuition Note: These costs are subject to be changed by the state at any time.

To get your Georgia Broker License, you must complete the following: Be licensed as a Georgia Salesperson for at least 3 of the previous 5 years Complete 60 hours of approved Georgia Broker Pre-Licensing education Pass the course final exam Pass the Georgia Real Estate Broker Examination Submit your background check Complete the application

Each Georgia Broker needs to complete a total of 36 Continuing Education hours every four years. Georgia’s CE requirements are known as recurring, meaning that your CE hours must be submitted to the Georgia Real Estate Commission every four years subsequently.

The following states have reciprocity agreements: Alabama Alaska Arkansas Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Illinois Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Massachusetts Mississippi Missouri Nebraska New Hampshire New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Oregon Pennsylvania South Carolina Utah Virginia Washington West Virginia

Getting licensed as a Georgia Broker takes on average between 2-4 months. However, motivated individuals who complete the 60-Hr. Pre-Licensing course quickly have been known to get their broker license in as little as 1-2 months.

A Georgia Salesperson may perform real estate transactions under the guidance and oversight of a licensed broker. Think of the Georgia Salesperson License as an entry-level real estate agent who reports to their broker. When a salesperson upgrades their license to a broker, they have the opportunity to create their own business via LLC, sole proprietorship, or corporation. They may also continue to work under any other certified broker. Think of the broker as a step above salesperson, with the additional opportunity to run your own operation.

The fixed costs include: $121.00 for the broker exam fee $170.00 examination fee The variable costs include: Pre-licensing education tuition Note: These costs are subject to be changed by the state at any time.

To get your Georgia Broker License, you must complete the following: Be licensed as a Georgia Salesperson for at least 3 of the previous 5 years Complete 60 hours of approved Georgia Broker Pre-Licensing education Pass the course final exam Pass the Georgia Real Estate Broker Examination Submit your background check Complete the application

Each Georgia Broker needs to complete a total of 36 Continuing Education hours every four years. Georgia’s CE requirements are known as recurring, meaning that your CE hours must be submitted to the Georgia Real Estate Commission every four years subsequently.

The following states have reciprocity agreements: Alabama Alaska Arkansas Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Illinois Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Massachusetts Mississippi Missouri Nebraska New Hampshire New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Oregon Pennsylvania South Carolina Utah Virginia Washington West Virginia

6 Simple Steps to Get Your Alabama Salesperson License

Meet the Georgia Real Estate License requirements by following the steps below.

  • 1

    img

    Complete 60-Hr. Georgia Broker Real Estate License education.

  • 2

    img

    Complete 60 hours of approved Georgia Broker Pre-Licensing education.

  • 3

    img

    Pass the course final exam.

  • 4

    img

    Pass the Georgia Real Estate Broker Examination.

  • 5

    img

    Submit your background check.

img Step 1

Complete 60-Hr. Georgia Broker Real Estate License education.

When a salesperson upgrades their license to a broker, they have the opportunity to create their own business via LLC, sole proprietorship, or corporation. They may also continue to work under any other certified broker. Think of the broker as a step above salesperson, with the additional opportunity to run your own operation.

img Step 2

Complete 60 hours of approved Georgia Broker Pre-Licensing education.

Successfully complete an approved 60 clock hour Pre-Licensing course. Students can take this course online or at a brick & mortar facility.

img Step 3

Pass the course final exam.

After completing the education hours, you’ll need to pass the course final exam. Students must correctly answer at least 72% of the questions in order to pass. The test must be taken in the presence of a proctor. Students who do not pass have one opportunity to retake the test before they’re required to take the 60-Hr. course again.

img Step 4

Pass the Georgia Real Estate Broker Examination.

After completing the course exam, aspiring Brokers need to pass the Georgia Real Estate Broker exam. PSI administers the Georgia Real Estate Broker licensing exam. This test consists of two portions, covering both state and national requirements. For more information, see the PSI candidate exam information here.

img Step 5

Submit your background check.

Before you become licensed as a broker, the state will need to run a background check. No more than 60 days prior to completing an application for license approval, you must obtain a certified criminal history report (GCIC). You can obtain a GCIC report from your local law enforcement office, or submit the request online.